Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Block B New Kids On The Block

Block B (블락비) is a South Korean boy group created by Cho PD under his label Brand New Stardom. On April 15, 2011, they made their debut on KBS Music Bank with their promotional single, "Freeze" ("그대로 멈춰라!").
The group consists of 7 members: Zico (Woo Jiho), Lee Taeil, B-Bomb (Lee Minhyuk), Ahn Jaehyo, U-Kwon (Kim Yukwon), Park Kyung, and P.O (Pyo Jihoon). The members of Block B have dancing, rapping, composing, and singing experience. Their debut single, titled "Do You Wanna B?" consists of three tracks.
Block B is short for the term Blockbuster, with the group having high hopes of making it big in the music industry. The group has its roots in hip hop, but have interest in branching out into different genres.
Their official fanclub name is called BBC (Block B Club).
On June 22, 2011, the first episode of MTV's Match Up! was aired. It features Block B and B1A4. The first episode revealed Block B's MV for their first mini album's title track, "Tell Them". 

The show will allow both groups to show off their musical talents and personalities through weekly missions and behind-the-scenes footage. The program will have eight episodes.



Post a Comment